Google Adds New Privacy Features, Allows Users to Delete their Last 15 Minutes Browsing Data

Advertisement

Users can now delete their 15 minutes Google search history in just one tap. The company has come up with a new feature in which users can erase what they browsed 15 minutes back. Besides this feature, the company has also released a set of new privacy features for better protection.

Google Launches New Privacy Features to Ensure its Users’ Safety

Tech giant Google has added a new feature to its browser via which users can delete their last 15 minutes history in just one tap. Besides that, the company has also released a set of other privacy features as well. A company’s executive wrote in his blog that this new feature offers better and advanced protection to the users. Moreover, it is useful for those people who share their devices with others and are at risk of data breaches. Therefore, it will help them delete their data after browsing and ensure safety.

Advertisement

Google Adds New Privacy Features, Allows Users to Delete their Last 15 Minutes Browsing Data
Source: Gadgets Now

What are the New Privacy Features?

Google has launched a bunch of new privacy features. It is also providing a way to put an extra shield around the searches that users have saved in their respective accounts. However, users can now opt for extra verification for “My Activity” when they sign in from their Gmail account. This feature will provide them extra information before viewing their full browsing history. Meanwhile, this extra information includes two-factor authentication and their password. Besides this, users can also delete their account’s 18 to 36 months history. This also includes web activity and activity from other applications. However, new users can also update their time periods in the settings.

15 Minutes Data Erasing Google Feature Currently Available to Only iOS Users

Advertisement

Currently, the feature of deleting the last fifteen minutes browsing history is only available for iOS users.

Google Adds New Privacy Features, Allows Users to Delete their Last 15 Minutes Browsing Data
Source: CNBC

Google has said that they will soon release this feature for android users as well. They might release it towards the end of this year. However, nothing is official as such. Moreover, the company said that it’s committed to its user’s safety. Besides that, they will make sure that their user’s data is safe in every possible way. Henceforth, these new privacy features ensure better protection and safety.

Advertisement
Shiwangi Arya
Bonjour! I am Shiwangi Arya; an aspiring journalist, writer, orator, and above all a keen learner. My love for writing is beyond everything else. On the empty canvas of life, I wish to paint my imaginations. My dreams are sky high and my ambitions even higher.

Must Read

Letterkenny Season 10: Renewal Status, Release Date, and Everything Else You Need to Know

Letterkenny Season 10: Renewal Status, Release Date, and Everything Else You...

Who is excited for Letterkenny Season 10? The popular sitcom follows the story of the eponymous imaginary town of Ontario. It particularly focuses on...