Farmers’ Protest Latest Updates; Borders Of These States Will Remain Closed.


It has been over five months, and still, Indian farmers are yet to get their justice. In August, the farmers from Delhi and other neighboring countries began their protest. Lately, over six borders connecting Delhi and Haryana were put under complete surveillance. It will be completely closed for a while. Meanwhile, already two foremost borders connecting the National capital with Uttar Pradesh is shut for a while. Although the ongoing farmers’ protest is resolved, Police are closing as many as borders possible.

The 2020-2021 Indian Farmers’ protest is against the three farm acts by the Parliament of India. Meanwhile, the government convinces the farmers by rendering perks and claims that the protest is based on misinformation. On the other hand, many people came to the rescue of Indian farmers, starting from civilians, celebrities, politicians, and so on.

Which are the borders closed due to the farmers’ protest?

Farmers' protest
Due to the Farmers’ protest, six borders will remain closed


The latest updates on the Indian Farmers’ protest is concerning the security of the borders. According to the traffic officials, who play a leading role in controlling the protest, claims that; Singhu, Tikri, Auchandi, Piau Maniyari, Saboli, and Mangesj borders will remain closed. These are the six borders that are connecting Delhi and Haryana, where the extreme protest is taking place actually.

What are the alternative ways to reach the other order?

One of the Delhi traffic police officials perceives the people to use the alternative path.  Meanwhile, traffic from Mukarba and GTK will be diverted to somewhere. And advises travelers not to take up Outer Ring Road, GTK Road, and NH-44. This instruction is to prevent people from getting stuck and traffic disruption.

Farmers' protest
Source: google images


Such as motorists traveling from Haryana and Delhi, to travel via Lampur Safiabad, Palla, and Singhu school toll tax border.

People traveling between Delhi and Haryana are advised to opt for the Jharoda border. Furthermore, this route is for carriageway purposes. Other ways include Daurala, Kapashera, Badusarai, Rajokri NH-8, Bijwasan or Bajghera, Palam Vihar, and Dudahera.

What happens to the carriageways?

On the other hand, people from Ghaziabad to Delhi can take Anand Vihar, Apsara, Bhopra, and Loni borders. From Noida to Delhi, people can use DND, Kalindi Kunj, New Ashok Nagar, Kondli, and Dalluura borders.

Meanwhile, borders connecting UP and Delhi, such as Ghazipur- Ghaziabad, and Chila will be closed for traffic. So as of now, the carriageway through this route will remain open. However, the movement of vehicles will be prohibited through these borders for a while.



Must Read

Taliban Offers Peace in Afghanistan in Exchange for New Government in Afghanistan

Taliban Offers Peace in Afghanistan in Exchange for New Government in...

In a shocking statement, the Taliban said on Friday that they are ready to negotiate peace within the country. But in return, the government...